Home » Breaking News, Politics » EC suspends membership of 148 lawmakers

EC suspends membership of 148 lawmakers

ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission of Pakistan on Monday suspended the membership of 148 lawmakers who failed to submit statements of their assets and liabilities.

Election Commission of PakistanProminent among those whose membership has been suspended include Minister for Labour Syed Khurshid Ahmad Shah, Education Minister Sardar Aseff Ahmed Ali, Tourism Minister Attaur-Rahman, Minister of State for Information Sumsam Ali Bukhari, Chairman of the Special Committee of Parliament on Kashmir Maulana Fazlur Rahman and Kashmala Tariq.

Like this story?

More News on EPakistanNews.com

Pakistan News update 24 hours, latest breaking news updates in Pakistan, Pak news, Pakistan Urdu columns, latest news pakistan, political news updates, E Pakistan Newspaper, Karachi News, Karachi Updates, Lahore news, Islamabad news, Multan news and more breaking news, E Pakistan News brings Latest Pakistan News, headline news, pk politics, News online, sports, politics news from Pakistan.

Home - Disclaimer - Follow us on Twitter - Like us on Facebook

Copyright © 2010-2015, E Pakistan News, All rights are reserved.
This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed without permission are strongly prohibited.
if you need any further assistance please contact us via email epn@epakistannews.com