Home » Breaking News, Pakistan News » PPP candidates election NA-184 by Polls

PPP candidates election NA-184 by Polls

electionBahawalpur: PPP candidate Khadeeja Aamir Warren won NA-184 in the polls after defeating the PML-N candidate Mian Najeeb-out-Din Owais with a margin of about 27,000 votes.

According to unofficial results were obtained Khadeeja about 75,000 votes and 48,000 votes Owais, while the results of polling stations were still rare to come.

It Hatheji village which has seen sectarian clashes in the past proved a trouble spot on Saturday too.

Police and Rangers have launched a baton charge to disperse a crowd protesting against the outside of polling stations No. 67 is up at the local high school after a fight broke out between the PPP and PML-N workers .

The Secretary of the Interior, Tasneem Ahmed Qureshi, said the problem began when a former Nazim Ahmed Saeed, who was allegedly misbehaved with a woman voter at the polls.

This enraged PPP workers began chanting slogans against the PML-N and the ensuing scuffle led to the interruption of the vote.

Babar Naeem Rauf ACD Bakht Qureshi and DPO rushed to the scene to restore law and order. While the vote was resumed after an hour or two, the tension prevailing there until the end of voting.

Qureshi told Dawn that the situation has deteriorated because of "poor performance of the Punjab police.

He said the federal government intervened and asked the officer to manage the situation. On the other hand the PML-N leader Syed Ali Gilani said the PPP wanted to hijack the election.

Rao Javed Iqbal, a candidate, claimed that he also attacked by two men of his rival candidate in the same polling station.

He said he wanted to examine a woman computerized national identity and Ghalloo Ghalloo Rafik Latif threw bricks at him.

Although Iqbal remained unhurt, his bodyguard was wounded in the head Arshad. He was taken to a nearby health center and a case was filed in the police Hatheji.

The entire voting process was peaceful. However, skirmishes continued to contest the vote was reported Ismailpur, Kote Ghalloo Dadu, Kulia Patti and polling Basti Malkani.

Latest News, Bahawalpur, Pakistan, PPP candidates election NA-184 by Polls

Like this story?

More News on EPakistanNews.com

Pakistan News update 24 hours, latest breaking news updates in Pakistan, Pak news, Pakistan Urdu columns, latest news pakistan, political news updates, E Pakistan Newspaper, Karachi News, Karachi Updates, Lahore news, Islamabad news, Multan news and more breaking news, E Pakistan News brings Latest Pakistan News, headline news, pk politics, News online, sports, politics news from Pakistan.

Home - Disclaimer - Follow us on Twitter - Like us on Facebook

Copyright © 2010-2015, E Pakistan News, All rights are reserved.
This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed without permission are strongly prohibited.
if you need any further assistance please contact us via email epn@epakistannews.com