Home » Breaking News, Pakistan News » Shahbaz Sharif elected as CM Punjab third time

Shahbaz Sharif elected as CM Punjab third time

Shahbaz Sharif

Pakistan News : PML-N leader Shahbaz Sharif has been elected third time Chief Minister of Punjab after receiving 300 votes Thursday.

There was a contest between PML-N’s Shahbaz Sharif and Mian Mehmoodur Rashid, a joint candidate of the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf and the PML-Q while the PPP-P and the JI had not fielded its candidate for the slot of chief minister Punjab.

Shahbaz Sharif’s win was certain for the slot of chief minister as his party enjoys majority in the Punjab Assembly.

A total strength of the Punjab Assembly members is 371 of which 358 are notified. According to the current strength of assembly members, PML-N enjoys support of 305 members while the PTI had 26 members, the PML-Q nine, PML-Z two while the JUI-F, JI and BNAP have one each.

Like this story?

More News on EPakistanNews.com

Pakistan News update 24 hours, latest breaking news updates in Pakistan, Pak news, Pakistan Urdu columns, latest news pakistan, political news updates, E Pakistan Newspaper, Karachi News, Karachi Updates, Lahore news, Islamabad news, Multan news and more breaking news, E Pakistan News brings Latest Pakistan News, headline news, pk politics, News online, sports, politics news from Pakistan.

Home - Disclaimer - Follow us on Twitter - Like us on Facebook

Copyright © 2010-2015, E Pakistan News, All rights are reserved.
This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed without permission are strongly prohibited.
if you need any further assistance please contact us via email epn@epakistannews.com