Home » Articles » Is E631 is Halal or not ?

Is E631 is Halal or not ?

Current Issues – Now a days a problem came into the consideration which said that Code E631 is made of pig fat and it is using in Lays Chips and in other products in Pakistan which should be stopped.

in my opinion,we should avoid it as in Quran every halal and non-halal is clear if something is not clear than we should leave as said ;which thing u think is suspicious ,leave it,so we should avoid.

According to the some sources it is to be said that code E631 is Sodium inosinate and it is not the formula of Pig Fat. So it is not clear yet is it halal or not. But Halal food industry can make it clear.

It can be obtained from sardines (fish). It can be made from brewer’s yeast extract, which is a by-product of the beer-making process. It can be extracted from pig’s meat.

If method #1 is used, then it is halal. If method #2 is used, then it is not haram, although it is better to avoid it. However, if method #3 is used, then most certainly it is haram.

Like this story?

More News on EPakistanNews.com

Pakistan News update 24 hours, latest breaking news updates in Pakistan, Pak news, Pakistan Urdu columns, latest news pakistan, political news updates, E Pakistan Newspaper, Karachi News, Karachi Updates, Lahore news, Islamabad news, Multan news and more breaking news, E Pakistan News brings Latest Pakistan News, headline news, pk politics, News online, sports, politics news from Pakistan.

Home - Disclaimer - Follow us on Twitter - Like us on Facebook

Copyright © 2010-2015, E Pakistan News, All rights are reserved.
This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed without permission are strongly prohibited.
if you need any further assistance please contact us via email epn@epakistannews.com