Home » Breaking News, Pakistan News » Election Commission of Pakistan Suspends 154 Parliamentarians

Election Commission of Pakistan Suspends 154 Parliamentarians

Pakistan News / Islamabad News > The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has suspended the membership of 154 parliamentarians for failing to submit details of their assets.

Election Commission of Pakistan Suspends 154 Parliamentarians

31 MNA’s and 8 senators are among those who have been suspended.


On the provincial level, the membership of 82 parliamentarians from Punjab, 16 from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, 3 from Balochistan and 14 from Sindh have been suspended.


Prominent parliamentarians whose membership has been suspended included Interior Minister Rehman Malik, Abdul Qadir Gilani, Musa Gilani, Kashmala Tariq and Abid Sher Ali.


All suspended parliamentarians have been stopped from working on an immediate basis by the Election Commission.

Like this story?

More News on EPakistanNews.com

Pakistan News update 24 hours, latest breaking news updates in Pakistan, Pak news, Pakistan Urdu columns, latest news pakistan, political news updates, E Pakistan Newspaper, Karachi News, Karachi Updates, Lahore news, Islamabad news, Multan news and more breaking news, E Pakistan News brings Latest Pakistan News, headline news, pk politics, News online, sports, politics news from Pakistan.

Home - Disclaimer - Follow us on Twitter - Like us on Facebook

Copyright © 2010-2015, E Pakistan News, All rights are reserved.
This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed without permission are strongly prohibited.
if you need any further assistance please contact us via email epn@epakistannews.com