Home » Cricket » IPL 2012 – Rajasthan’s Second Successive Win

IPL 2012 – Rajasthan’s Second Successive Win

Latest Cricket News / IPL News 2012 >  Rajasthan Royals recorded their second successive victory defeating Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) who lost their second consecutive match in the fifth edition of the Indian Premier League here at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium on Sunday.


Rajasthan Royals made 164 for five in the allotted 20 overs after they were put into bat by Kolkata captain Gautam Gambhir.


Their main scorers were Australia’s Brad Hodge (44) and Asok Menaria (40). Besides, their captain Rahul Dravid also made a significant contribution of 26 with two sixes and Owais Shah remained not out on 23.


For the KKR, Aussie fast bowler Brett Lee claimed two wickets for 29.


The KKR could not chase the target of 165 and were all out for 142 in exact 20 overs.


Manoj Tiwari top scored with 59 with seven fours, followed by Lee’s 25..


For Rajasthan, West Indies’ medium-pace bowler Kevon Cooper took three for 28.


Geo Super showed this match live from Jaipur.

Like this story?

More News on EPakistanNews.com

Pakistan News update 24 hours, latest breaking news updates in Pakistan, Pak news, Pakistan Urdu columns, latest news pakistan, political news updates, E Pakistan Newspaper, Karachi News, Karachi Updates, Lahore news, Islamabad news, Multan news and more breaking news, E Pakistan News brings Latest Pakistan News, headline news, pk politics, News online, sports, politics news from Pakistan.

Home - Disclaimer - Follow us on Twitter - Like us on Facebook

Copyright © 2010-2015, E Pakistan News, All rights are reserved.
This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed without permission are strongly prohibited.
if you need any further assistance please contact us via email epn@epakistannews.com