Home » Breaking News, Politics » Details of AJK Election 2011 By Poll

Details of AJK Election 2011 By Poll

Latest Breaking News: AJK Result: Details of AJK Election 2011 By Poll > The Unofficial results by poll 2011 of AJK – Azad Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly’s elections 2011 has been announced, Pakistan Peoples Party win 12 seats by Poll in AJK – Azad Kashmir, PML-N win 7 Seats and also MC win 2 seats by poll, E Pakistan News Reported.






As many as 12 candidates of the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP)  have won their seats of Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AJK) Legislative Assembly from different constituencies on Sunday so far.

According to unofficial results, the PPP candidate Syed Azhar Hussain Gillani won the LA 39, Valley-4 by securing 1397 votes while Pakistan Muslim  League (Nawaz) candidate Zafar Ali bagged 406 votes.

Sardar Yaqoob of the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) won from LA 19 Rawalakot-3 in Azad Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly election.
Sardar Yaqoob secured 27642 votes while his close rival Sardar Khalid Ibrahim of Jammu Kashmir Peoples Party bagged 17703 votes.
Other PPP candidates who won their seats included: Afsar Shahid from LA-39, Valley-4, Chaudhry Akbar Ibraheem from LA-34 Jammu-Gujarat, Abdul Salam Butt LA-40, Valley-5 and Chaudhry Abdul Majeed, LA-2, Mirpur.

AJK Total seats 49

AJK Polling for 37 seats

AJK Total candidates 390

AJK Total Political parties 22

AJK Total Voters 2.9

AJK Total Polling stations 4,349

Copyright APP (Associated Press of Pakistan), 2011 Edit By E Pakistan News Staff.

Like this story?

More News on EPakistanNews.com

Pakistan News update 24 hours, latest breaking news updates in Pakistan, Pak news, Pakistan Urdu columns, latest news pakistan, political news updates, E Pakistan Newspaper, Karachi News, Karachi Updates, Lahore news, Islamabad news, Multan news and more breaking news, E Pakistan News brings Latest Pakistan News, headline news, pk politics, News online, sports, politics news from Pakistan.

Home - Disclaimer - Follow us on Twitter - Like us on Facebook

Copyright © 2010-2015, E Pakistan News, All rights are reserved.
This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed without permission are strongly prohibited.
if you need any further assistance please contact us via email epn@epakistannews.com